Colloques

pierre noote.jpg

Every morning from 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., the Colloques brings together festival-goers and the 3 companies who presented their show the night before. The purpose of these meetings is to exchange views on the way groups work and the practices of Amateur Theater in force in their country. They are moderated by  Pierre Notte (France) & Katrin Janser (Switzerland). Here is the program :

1009507-Drapeau_de_la_Hongrie.jpg

Wednesday 18 of August 

langfr-225px-Flag_of_the_Central_African

Thursday 19 of August

maroc.png
bekgique.png

Friday 20 of August

sloivenie.png

Saturday 21 of August

langfr-225px-Flag_of_Italy.svg.png

Sunday 22 of August

Main topics covered

Company history
Company artistic goals and objectives

Group life and organization

Creation process within the group

Cultural context in which the group operates within its country

Group relations with the National Center of aita / iata and internationally.

Workshops

FF03.jpg

Workshop 1: Francesco Facciolli and Scilla Sticchi

Why the mask?

 

By covering the actor's facial expression, the mask forces one to return to the roots of one's own presence in the stage space. The gestures must be amplified and everything is oriented towards the body, within a process which leads the actor towards a completely new sense of his own dramatic presence.
The analysis of Movement and Improvisation give participants the body awareness and technical know-how to explore the universe of the scenic mask: fluidity in his emotions, intelligence of his instincts, attention to space and rigorous technique of the stage. articulation of gestures.

 

We don't wear the mask: we play with it!

 

The mask represents an extraordinary instrument of training for the artist since it prepares for the work of the character, which is the basis of all theatrical language and which accompanies it towards the poetic dimension of the scene. After the work on the neutral mask and the discovery of his relative situation, the actor is ready to explore the human forms in movement and thus meets the larval masks.

 

These are large masks with simple and essential shapes that come from the traditional Carnival in Basel, Switzerland. They arrived at the theater thanks to Jacques Lecoq who discovered their educational value in training in the theatrical movement.

 

It all starts in the world of larvae. The actor learns there to:

  • Simplify and amplify actions;

  • Explore the mask as a moving shape in space and find the body that animates it;

  • Explore the animalistic and fantastic side of the mask.

 

Wednesday 18/08, Thursday 19/08, Friday 20/08, Saturday 21/08, Sunday 22/08

Katrien V.jpg

Workshop 2: Katrien Vanreusel

Tous ensemble!

Creating a modern chorus in a classic play.

 

Classic texts are timeless and universal. It’s no surprise that they are repeated time and time again and are part of our collective memory.

 

But can you take such a classic play as the starting point for a more open dramaturgy in which text, visual storytelling and physical play coexist as equivalent sign systems? What did the writer mean? And what would you like to express with it in the present? Which text should not be touched? And which text can you delete? What can you physically substitute for it? How could you translate meaning into visual language? In this workshop we investigate how meaning can be added to the text by using physical chorus work.

 

We will use Shakespeare's infamous confrontation between Macbeth and Lady Macbeth as a starting point.

 

While playing, you will be searching for movements, rhythms, gestures, group compositions,... that give rise to a refreshing and surprising view of the text.

 

Wednesday 18/08, Thursday 19/08, Friday 20/08, Saturday 21/08, Sunday 22/08

Les Colloques

pierre noote.jpg
Katrin-Janser_large.jpg

Chaque matin de 10h00 à 12h30, les Colloques mettent en présence les festivaliers et les 3 compagnies qui ont présenté leur spectacle la veille au soir. Ces réunions ont pour but l’échange sur la manière de travailler des groupes, les pratiques du Théâtre Amateur en vigueur dans leur pays. Ils sont animés par Pierre Notte (France) et Katrin Janser (Suisse). Retrouvez ci-dessous leur programme :

 

1009507-Drapeau_de_la_Hongrie.jpg
drapeau-slovaquie.jpg

Mercredi 18 août

Mask_coul_trans_edited.png
drapeau-etats-unis.jpg
drapeau-portugal.jpg
langfr-225px-Flag_of_the_Central_African

Jeudi 19 août

bekgique.png

Vendredi 20 août

sloivenie.png
Mask_coul_trans_edited.png
drapeau-espagne-avec-ecusson.jpg
langfr-225px-Flag_of_Lithuania.svg.png
drapeau-france.jpg

Samedi 21 août

Dimanche 22 août 

flag-1040573_1280.png
langfr-225px-Flag_of_Italy.svg.png
drapeau-finlande.jpg

Principaux thèmes abordés

Historique de la compagnie
Buts et objectifs artistiques de la compagnie

Vie du groupe et organisation

Processus de création au sein du groupe

Contexte culturel dans lequel le groupe évolue au sein de son pays

Relations du groupe avec le Centre National de l’AITA/IATA et à l’international.

Les Ateliers

FF03.jpg
Scilla01.jpg

Atelier 1 : Francesco Facciolli et Scilla Sticchi

Pourquoi le masque ?

 

En couvrant l’expression faciale de l’acteur, le masque oblige à retourner aux racines de sa propre présence dans l’espace scénique. Les gestes doivent être amplifiés et tout est orienté vers le corps, à l’intérieur d’un processus qui conduit l’acteur vers un sens complètement nouveau de sa propre présence dramatique.
L’analyse du Mouvement et l’Improvisation donnent aux participants la conscience corporelle et les savoir-faire techniques pour explorer l’univers du masque scénique : fluidité dans ses émotions, intelligence de ses instincts, attention à l’espace et rigoureuse technique de l’articulation des gestes.

 

On ne porte pas le masque : on joue avec !

 

Le masque représente un instrument extraordinaire de formation pour l’artiste puisqu’il prépare au travail du personnage, ce qui est la base de tout langage théâtral et qui l’accompagne vers la dimension poétique de la scène. Après le travail sur le masque neutre et la découverte de sa situation relative, l’acteur est prêt à explorer les formes humaines en mouvement et rencontre ainsi les masques larvaires.

 

Il s’agit de grands masques aux formes simples et essentielles qui proviennent du Carnaval traditionnel de Bâle, en Suisse. Ils arrivés au théâtre grâce à Jacques Lecoq qui découvrit leur valeur pédagogique dans la formation au mouvement théâtral.

 

Tout débute dans le monde des larvaires. L’acteur y apprend à :

  • Simplifier et amplifier les gestes ;

  • Explorer le masque comme une forme en mouvement dans l’espace et trouver le corps qui l’anime ;

  • Explorer le coté animalier et fantastique du masque.

 

Mercredi 18/08, jeudi 19/08, vendredi 20/08, samedi 21/08

Katrien V.jpg

Atelier 2 : Katrien Vanreusel 

Tous ensemble!

Créer un chœur moderne dans une pièce classique.

Les textes classiques sont intemporels et universels. Il n'est pas surprenant qu'ils se répètent maintes et maintes fois et fassent partie de notre mémoire collective.

Mais pouvez-vous prendre une pièce aussi classique comme point de départ d'une dramaturgie plus ouverte dans laquelle le texte, la narration visuelle et le jeu physique coexistent en tant que systèmes de signes équivalents ? Que voulait dire l'écrivain ? Et que voudriez-vous exprimer avec cela au présent ? Quel texte ne doit pas être touché ? Et quel texte pouvez-vous supprimer ? Que pouvez-vous physiquement y substituer ? Comment pourriez-vous traduire le sens en langage visuel ? Dans cet atelier, nous étudions comment ajouter du sens au texte en utilisant un travail de choeur physique.

 

Nous utiliserons la tristement célèbre confrontation de Shakespeare entre Macbeth et Lady Macbeth comme point de départ.

 

En jouant, vous rechercherez des mouvements, des rythmes, des gestes, des compositions de groupe,... qui donnent lieu à une vision rafraîchissante et surprenante du texte.

 

Mercredi 18/08, jeudi 19/08, vendredi 20/08, samedi 21/08